Who doesn’t like Free? Do unto others…….


Luke 6:31-32

30 Give to everyone who asks you, and if anyone takes what belongs to you, do not demand it back. 31 Do to others as you would have them do to you.

I wish someone had asked me, and I would have freely given.  No questions asked, because I like helping people. But alas, no one has asked.

Do unto others—-I like free stuff, and would love someone to give me something.  So I got thinking, which is sometimes a dangerous thing.  If I would want someone to give something to me, and do unto others……then maybe I should give something away.

So I made a decision a while back. I have some things that may be of use to other people that I could give away.  Being in various ministry positions over the last 10 or so years, I have created quite a few resources that we used, most of which are  kid related.  My goal is to put together some of my resources and make them available for other people to use.

So I am creating a website to share my resources.  The site is coming along nicely.  I am shooting for it to be ‘public’ sometime next month.  My ultimate goal would be to create a place that people could ‘trade’ resources.  I know I am not the only one who has created ministry material.  I am hoping that other people would step up and begin to make their material available (send it to me and I will post) Remember: do unto others.  Just think.  Wouldn’t it be nice to know that your hard work is helping someone else on the other side of the country, possibly the world?  And who doesn’t like free stuff?  The only way to look at it is a win-win for everyone involved.

not final cover

I am actually going one step further.  I began the process this week to create an ebook.  I am taking a handful of material and putting it together into my first FamilyTalk book.  It will be a collection of family devotion guides.  I am very excited about this.  We have used each of them in our ministry, and have had a great response.  Maybe someone else could benefit from it.

So, if you have read this far, I am assuming you are interested.  If you have material you would like to share with the world, I would be more than happy to help you make it available via the new website.  If you are interested in a sneak peek at the website let me know and I can send you a link.  I would love to have your feedback.  If you are interested in receiving the free ebook, you can send me your email and I can let you know when it is done (hopefully next month with the website).

Leave a Reply

